You are here

Find a service

VON's nurses, personal support workers, therapists and other health care providers care for Canadians in their homes, communities and workplaces. We offer more than 75 home care, personal support, and community services designed for people of all ages. Search below to find the service that will meet your needs or those of your loved one.

Title Description Audience Category
Adult Day Program

VON Canada professional staff and volunteers coordinate activities such as exercise classes, card and word games, communal outings and crafts for seniors and adults living with a disability or with Alzheimer's Disease, dementia or cognitive impairment.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Community Programs More info
Diabetes Education Program

This program helps people recognize the signs and symptoms to determine if they, or someone they know, might have diabetes. 

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Community Programs More info
General Home Visiting Nursing Program

VON nurses offer a wide range of quality health care services in your home.

Children, Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Community Programs More info
Immunization Programs

A VON registered nurse can give vaccinations in the workplace or other community settings. Immunization programs include flu shots, hepatitis, tetanus and diphtheria, pneumonia, chickenpox, meningitis and travel vaccines. 
 

Business, Children, Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs, Travel, Workplace Services More info
In-Home Adult Respite

Trained personal support workers and/or volunteers are available to meet the needs of the client and offer the caregiver some relief from the stresses of caregiving for a few hours or shifts of care. Respite may include homemaking services, recreation and stimulation activities.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Home Support More info
In-Home Children's Respite

Respite is available to families of chronically ill children who are physically or intellectually disabled. Trained health aides provide personal services to free up regular caregivers. The same health aide is assigned to the client each week to ensure continuity of care. 

Children, Families and Caregivers Chronic Diseases, Home Support, Personal Care More info
In-Home Foot Care

A VON nurse or other health professional visits clients at home to assess the individual's general health, provide expert foot care and counsel clients on how to care for their feet themselves.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Personal Care More info
Insurance Paramedicals

VON does health assessments, on behalf of insurance companies, of people who have applied for life insurance. Insurance paramedicals can include collection of blood and urine samples, or electrocardiograms. 
 

Business Workplace Services More info
Meals on Wheels

Volunteers deliver nourishing meals to people unable to cook or shop for themselves.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info
Safety Reassurance

VON provides safety reassurance programs that check on the well-being of people who are home alone.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info

Pages

Accreditation

Accreditation Canada is an independent, not-for-profit organization that consults with experts to develop health care standards based on best practices. They accredit a wide range of health care and social services providers, including hospitals, nursing homes, long-term care facilities, clinics, and community health programs. Accreditation Canada has been helping providers improve health care quality and safety for more than 55 years.

You are here

Trouver un service

Les infirmiers, agents de soutien personnel, thérapeutes et autres prestataires de soins de santé prennent soin des Canadiens à leur domicile, dans leur communauté et sur leur lieu de travail. Nous offrons plus de 75 services de soins à domicile, de soutien personnel et communautaires conçus pour les personnes de tout âge. Trouvez ci-dessous le service qui répondra à vos besoins ou à ceux de vos proches.

Title Description Audience Category
Appels de vérification

VON offre des programmes de vérification de sécurité aux personnes qui vivent seules.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Cliniques communautaires de promotion de la santé et du bien-être

Organisées dans des endroits publics tels que des pharmacies ou dans le cadre d’événements communautaires, les cliniques communautaires de promotion de la santé de VON offrent des services de dépistage et de mesure de la cholestérolémie, de la tension artérielle, de l’indice de masse corporelle et d’autres indicateurs potentiels d’un problème de santé.

 

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Cliniques de bien-être en milieu de travail

Les cliniques de bien-être en milieu de travail.

Entreprises Services pour entreprises More info
Évaluations pour le ministère des Anciens combattants

Des infirmières et infirmiers qualifiés procèdent à l’évaluation et la soumettent au ministère par voie électronique. 

Aînés Programmes communautaires More info
Examens paramédicaux aux fins d’assurance

VON peut faire une évaluation de santé des personnes qui souhaitent souscrire une assurance-vie, au nom de compagnies d’assurance. Ces examens paramédicaux peuvent comprendre une prise de sang, un échantillon d’urine et un électrocardiogramme. 
 

Entreprises Services pour entreprises More info
Popote roulante

Des bénévoles livrent des repas chauds et nourrissants aux personnes qui ne peuvent pas cuisiner elles-mêmes ou faire leurs propres commissions. Les repas sont préparés par des bénévoles dans des cuisines inspectées par le gouvernement ou par des cuisines commerciales ou institutionnelles sous contrat avec VON.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Programme de jour pour adultes

Le personnel et les bénévoles de VON organisent des activités comme des séances d’exercice physique, des parties de cartes ou des jeux de vocabulaire, des sorties de groupe et des activités artisanales pour les aînés et les adultes atteints de la maladie d’Alzheimer, d’un handicap, de démence ou de déficience cognitive.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Programmes communautaires More info
Programme d’éducation concernant le diabète

Ce programme aide les gens à reconnaître les signes et symptômes du diabète et à déterminer si ils, ou des personnes de leur entourage, en sont atteints. Ces ateliers sur la vie avec le diabète sont offerts dans un cadre confortable, et portent sur le traitement médical, la planification des repas, l’importance de l’exercice physique et de la gestion du poids, ainsi que sur la prévention des complications éventuelles.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Programmes communautaires More info
Programmes de vaccination

Le personnel infirmier autorisé de VON peut effectuer des vaccinations sur les lieux de travail ou en milieu communautaire. Les vaccinations offertes comprennent le vaccin contre la grippe, l’hépatite, le tétanos, la diphtérie, la pneumonie, la varicelle, la méningite, et les vaccinations requises pour voyager dans certains pays.

Aînés , Enfants, Entreprises, Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires, Services pour entreprises, Voyage More info
Soins de relève à domicile pour enfants

Des soins de relève sont offerts aux familles d’enfants atteints d’une maladie chronique ou ayant une déficience physique ou intellectuelle. Des aides en santé dûment formés s’occupent des soins personnels du patient pour donner un répit à l’aidant habituel. Pour des raisons de continuité des soins, les services sont assurés chaque semaine par la ou le même aide en santé. 

Enfants, Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Soutien personnel , Soutien à domicile More info

Pages

Agrément Canada

Agrément Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif indépendant qui procède à l’agrément des organismes des secteurs de la santé et des services sociaux, au Canada et à travers le monde. Ses programmes d’agrément très complets stimulent l’amélioration continue de la qualité par le moyen de normes basées sur des faits probants et sur un examen externe rigoureux, mené par des pairs. Agréé par l’International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), Agrément Canada aide les organismes à améliorer la qualité des soins et la sécurité des patients depuis plus de 55 ans.