You are here

Find a service

VON's nurses, personal support workers, therapists and other health care providers care for Canadians in their homes, communities and workplaces. We offer more than 75 home care, personal support, and community services designed for people of all ages. Search below to find the service that will meet your needs or those of your loved one.

Title Description Audience Category
Adult Day Program

VON Canada professional staff and volunteers coordinate activities such as exercise classes, card and word games, communal outings and crafts for seniors and adults living with a disability or with Alzheimer's Disease, dementia or cognitive impairment.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Community Programs More info
Bereavement Services

Trained staff and volunteers compassionately help people who are experiencing grief and loss.
 

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info
Caregiver Support and Education

Skilled and compassionate VON professionals provide information, education and emotional support to family caregivers.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Home Support More info
Congregate Dining

The program encourages seniors to gather together for a hot nutritious affordable meal at lunch in an environment that promotes socialization amongst seniors.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info
General Home Visiting Nursing Program

VON nurses offer a wide range of quality health care services in your home.

Children, Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Community Programs More info
Immunization Programs

A VON registered nurse can give vaccinations in the workplace or other community settings. Immunization programs include flu shots, hepatitis, tetanus and diphtheria, pneumonia, chickenpox, meningitis and travel vaccines. 
 

Business, Children, Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs, Travel, Workplace Services More info
In-Home Adult Respite

Trained personal support workers and/or volunteers are available to meet the needs of the client and offer the caregiver some relief from the stresses of caregiving for a few hours or shifts of care. Respite may include homemaking services, recreation and stimulation activities.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Home Support More info
Meals on Wheels

Volunteers deliver nourishing meals to people unable to cook or shop for themselves.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info
Overnight Respite Services

VON operates several centres where seniors, people with intellectual or cognitive challenges or people with chronic conditions can receive nursing care and recreational and therapeutic activities in a home like setting to allow caregivers much-needed rest. 

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Home Support, Personal Care More info
Palliative / Hospice Volunteer Visiting

Hospice volunteers are specially trained, caring, dedicated people who offer their knowledge, experience and support to help the client and their family through a life-threatening or end-of-life journey.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Home Support More info

Pages

Accreditation

Accreditation Canada is an independent, not-for-profit organization that consults with experts to develop health care standards based on best practices. They accredit a wide range of health care and social services providers, including hospitals, nursing homes, long-term care facilities, clinics, and community health programs. Accreditation Canada has been helping providers improve health care quality and safety for more than 55 years.

You are here

Trouver un service

Les infirmiers, agents de soutien personnel, thérapeutes et autres prestataires de soins de santé prennent soin des Canadiens à leur domicile, dans leur communauté et sur leur lieu de travail. Nous offrons plus de 75 services de soins à domicile, de soutien personnel et communautaires conçus pour les personnes de tout âge. Trouvez ci-dessous le service qui répondra à vos besoins ou à ceux de vos proches.

Title Description Audience Category
Appui aux endeuillés

Le suivi auprès des endeuillés est souvent un élément clé des soins palliatifs. Le personnel compétent et les bénévoles de VON accompagnent les personnes qui ont perdu un être cher. Les services d’accompagnement aux endeuillés peuvent être offerts à domicile, par l’entremise d’une permanence ou au sein de groupes de soutien.

 

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Popote roulante

Des bénévoles livrent des repas chauds et nourrissants aux personnes qui ne peuvent pas cuisiner elles-mêmes ou faire leurs propres commissions. Les repas sont préparés par des bénévoles dans des cuisines inspectées par le gouvernement ou par des cuisines commerciales ou institutionnelles sous contrat avec VON.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Programme de jour pour adultes

Le personnel et les bénévoles de VON organisent des activités comme des séances d’exercice physique, des parties de cartes ou des jeux de vocabulaire, des sorties de groupe et des activités artisanales pour les aînés et les adultes atteints de la maladie d’Alzheimer, d’un handicap, de démence ou de déficience cognitive.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Programmes communautaires More info
Programmes de vaccination

Le personnel infirmier autorisé de VON peut effectuer des vaccinations sur les lieux de travail ou en milieu communautaire. Les vaccinations offertes comprennent le vaccin contre la grippe, l’hépatite, le tétanos, la diphtérie, la pneumonie, la varicelle, la méningite, et les vaccinations requises pour voyager dans certains pays.

Aînés , Enfants, Entreprises, Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires, Services pour entreprises, Voyage More info
Repas communautaires

The program encourages seniors to gather together for a hot nutritious affordable meal at lunch in an environment that promotes socialization amongst seniors.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Services éducatifs et de soutien pour les aidants

Le personnel dévoué et attentionné de VON fournit de l’information ainsi que des services éducatifs et de soutien affectif aux aidants naturels. 

Aînés , Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Soutien à domicile More info
Soins de relève à domicile – adultes

Des aides en santé ou des bénévoles dûment formés sont disponibles pour répondre aux besoins des clients et soulager les aidants de leurs responsabilités pendant quelques heures ou pendant un tour de garde. Les services de relève peuvent inclure des services ménagers, des activités de loisir ou de stimulation.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Soutien à domicile More info
Soins de relève de nuit

VON a plusieurs centres qui accueillent des clients âgés, des personnes atteintes d’une déficience intellectuelle ou cognitive et des personnes atteintes d’une maladie chronique dans un milieu semblable à un domicile privé, mais adapté à la prestation de soins et aux activités récréatives et thérapeutiques, afin de donner aux aidants naturels un repos indispensable.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Soutien personnel , Soutien à domicile More info
Soins infirmiers généraux à domicile

Le personnel infirmier de VON offre toute une gamme de services de soins de santé de qualité, à votre domicile. 

Aînés , Enfants, Familles et aidants Maladies chroniques, Programmes communautaires More info
Soins palliatifs et services bénévoles

Un infirmier ou une infirmière de VON collaborera avec vous pour répondre aux besoins de vos proches en fin de vie, en soulageant la douleur et en assurant leur confort. 

Aînés , Enfants, Familles et aidants Soutien à domicile More info

Pages

Agrément Canada

Agrément Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif indépendant qui procède à l’agrément des organismes des secteurs de la santé et des services sociaux, au Canada et à travers le monde. Ses programmes d’agrément très complets stimulent l’amélioration continue de la qualité par le moyen de normes basées sur des faits probants et sur un examen externe rigoureux, mené par des pairs. Agréé par l’International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), Agrément Canada aide les organismes à améliorer la qualité des soins et la sécurité des patients depuis plus de 55 ans.