You are here

VON SYSTEMS RESTORED IN NOVA SCOTIA WITH GOOD PROGRESS IN ONTARIO

VON Canada has returned to normal operations in Nova Scotia, and continues to work toward a full return to normal operations in Ontario following a technology-related incident that resulted in a system-wide outage.

We have confirmed this was a ransomware incident. There is no evidence at this time to indicate that any employee, client or volunteer information was compromised in any way. Broadly speaking, ransomware is a type of malicious software designed to block access to a computer system until a sum of money is paid. No ransom has been paid in this case.

Read More

VON IN PROCESS OF RESTORING KEY SERVICE DELIVERY SYSTEMS

VON Canada has progressed on restoration of priority service delivery systems following a system outage caused by a technology-related incident. Phone and scheduling systems are now operational, and email restoration is in progress.

We have no evidence at this stage that any client or employee information has been compromised. We have taken proactive measures to ensure client and employee information is secure.

Read More

SYSTEM OUTAGE UPDATE

VON Canada continues to experience a system outage, due to a technology-related incident which is affecting our phone, email and scheduling systems.

We have no evidence at this stage that any client or employee information has been compromised and are taking precautionary steps to ensure this does not occur. 

We appreciate your continued patience. Current VON clients will continue to receive their previously scheduled services. If there is an unexpected interruption in services, clients are encouraged to call their local VON office or your care coordinator. 

Read More

VON Advises Clients of Potential Telephone Scam in Nova Scotia

Friday, August 31, 2018, Amherst, NS – VON Canada is advising our clients in Nova Scotia of a potential telephone scam. We have been made aware that three of our clients, one in Amherst and two in Annapolis, were recently contacted by someone claiming to be from VON who asked them to donate money.

In each incident, the client was asked to ‘press one’ to donate. All clients refused and notified their caregiver, and were advised to contact police.

Read More

Victorian Order of Nurses (VON) Encouraged by Provincial Investments in Home and Community Care

Ottawa, Ontario, April 28, 2017 — The Victorian Order of Nurses (VON) is encouraged by the government of Ontario’s investments in home and community-based care, including $85 million over three years to support expanded home care and respite services, $18 million in new funding for community support services, and $100 million for the Ontario Dementia Strategy.

Read More

Victorian Order of Nurses (VON) Restructures

Victorian Order of Nurses (VON) Restructures

Concentrates on Home and Community Care in Ontario and Nova Scotia

Ottawa, Ontario, November 25, 2015 – The Victorian Order of Nurses (VON) is ceasing operations in six provinces and decreasing the size of its head office in order to better serve clients and provincial government partners in Ontario and Nova Scotia, its two principal service areas.

Read More

Volunteer

Section 1 - Volunteer Information
Personal Information
Contact Information
:
Emergency Contact Information
Section 2 - Skills and Experience
Eg.: Hours per week or month
Eg.: Hours per week or month
Allergies, physical limitations, etc...
Section 3 - Reference Check and Authorization
To ensure the safety of our clients, VON carefully screens all volunteer applicants. As part of this process, you are required to provide two character references. Depending on the position applied for a police records check may also be required.
Reference #1
Reference #2
Authorization
The information provided through the volunteer application and approval process is confidential and will be used only for the administration of your application and resulting volunteer work with VON.
VON Canada respects your privacy and will not sell, rent or share your information with others. Please read our privacy policy.
Subscribe to VON RSS

Accreditation

Accreditation Canada is an independent, not-for-profit organization that consults with experts to develop health care standards based on best practices. They accredit a wide range of health care and social services providers, including hospitals, nursing homes, long-term care facilities, clinics, and community health programs. Accreditation Canada has been helping providers improve health care quality and safety for more than 55 years.

You are here

RÉTABLISSEMENT DES SYSTÈMES DE VON EN NOUVELLE-ÉCOSSE, BONS PROGRÈS EN ONTARIO

VON Canada a repris ses activités en Nouvelle-Écosse et fait le nécessaire pour retourner à la normale en Ontario à la suite d’un incident technologique ayant entraîné une panne de système généralisée causée par un rançongiciel. Rien n’indique pour l’instant que les renseignements des employés, des clients et des bénévoles ont été compromis.

Lire la suite

RÉTABLISSEMENT DES SYSTÈMES CLÉS DE PRESTATION DE SERVICES DE VON EN COURS

Le rétablissement des systèmes prioritaires de prestation de services de VON Canada progresse après une panne de système causée par un incident technologique. Le système téléphonique et les systèmes de programmation sont désormais opérationnels, le rétablissement des courriels est en cours.

Lire la suite

Mise à jour au sujet de la panne de système

VON Canada fait toujours face à une panne de système due à un incident technologique. Cette panne affecte notre système téléphonique, l’envoi et la réception de courriels ainsi que notre système de programmation.

Pour l’instant, rien n’indique que des informations sur nos clients ou nos employés ont été compromises et nous prenons toutes les mesures de précaution nécessaires afin que cela ne se produise pas.

Lire la suite

VON met en Garde nos Clients Contre une Possible Escroquerie Téléphonique en Nouvelle-Écosse

Le vendredi 31 août 2018, Amherst, N. É. – VON Canada met en garde nos clients en Nouvelle Écosse d’une possible escroquerie par téléphone. Nous avons été informés que trois de nos clients, un à Amherst et deux à Annapolis, ont récemment été contactés par une personne prétendant représenter VON qui leur a demandé d’effectuer un don en argent.

Lire la suite

Les Infirmières de l’Ordre de Victoria du Canada (VON) encouragées par les investissements provinciaux dans les soins à domicile et communautaires

Ottawa, Ontario, 28 avril 2017 — Les Infirmières de l’Ordre de Victoria du Canada (VON) sont encouragées par les investissements du gouvernement de l’Ontario dans les soins à domicile et communautaires, soit 85 millions de dollars sur trois ans à des fins d’élargissement des soins à domicile et des services de relève, 18 millions de dollars pour le financement des services de soutien aux communautés, et 100 millions de dollars consacrés à la str

Lire la suite

Bénévolat

Partie 1 - Renseignements Personnels
Renseignements personnels
Coordonnées
:
Contact en cas d’urgence
Partie 2 - compétences et expérience
par exemple, nombre d’heures par semaine ou par mois
par exemple, nombre d’heures par semaine ou par mois
Allergies, mobilité réduite, etc.
Partie 3 - Vérification des antécédants et autorisation
Pour assurer la sécurité de ses clients, VON sélectionne ses employés et bénévoles avec soin. Dans le cadre de ce processus de sélection, nous exigeons deux références personnelles capables d’attester de votre fiabilité. Selon les postes, VON peut également exiger une vérification du casier judiciaire (antécédents criminels) fourni par les services de police.
Reference #1
Reference #2
Autorisation
Les renseignements fournis dans le cadre de la demande de bénévolat et de la procédure d’autorisation ne seront utilisés qu’à des fins administratives, dans le cadre du travail de VON.
VON Canada respecte strictement la confidentialité des renseignements personnels qui lui sont fournis et ne vendra, ne louera ni n’échangera ces renseignements. Veuillez lire notre politique de confidentialité.
Subscribe to VON RSS

Agrément Canada

Agrément Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif indépendant qui procède à l’agrément des organismes des secteurs de la santé et des services sociaux, au Canada et à travers le monde. Ses programmes d’agrément très complets stimulent l’amélioration continue de la qualité par le moyen de normes basées sur des faits probants et sur un examen externe rigoureux, mené par des pairs. Agréé par l’International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), Agrément Canada aide les organismes à améliorer la qualité des soins et la sécurité des patients depuis plus de 55 ans.