You are here

Find a service

VON's nurses, personal support workers, therapists and other health care providers care for Canadians in their homes, communities and workplaces. We offer more than 75 home care, personal support, and community services designed for people of all ages. Search below to find the service that will meet your needs or those of your loved one.

Title Description Audience Category
Alzheimer's Volunteer Visiting

Trained volunteers visit people with Alzheimer's disease in their homes to provide respite to their caregivers. Activities may include conversation, outings, assistance with shopping, encouragement or help with hobbies and interests, activities such as walking and much more. 

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Chronic Diseases, Community Programs More info
Congregate Dining

Congregate dining and entertainment may be available either in the morning, afternoon or evening for seniors and adults with disabilities.

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info
Supportive Housing

VON’s Supportive Housing Program provides homemaking, personal support and/or attendant services to elderly individuals who live in supportive housing locations and who require services on a 24-hour basis. 

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Home Support, Personal Care More info
Volunteer Visiting

Trained volunteers provide companionship and personal assistance to isolated seniors or adults with chronic illnesses or physical or cognitive disabilities. 

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info
Volunteer Visiting for Mental Health

Focused on seniors who have been diagnosed with long-term mental health issues, the volunteer visiting program provides regular weekly visits. Volunteers are extensively trained to meet clients' needs. 

Families and Caregivers, Seniors Community Programs More info

Accreditation

Accreditation Canada is an independent, not-for-profit organization that consults with experts to develop health care standards based on best practices. They accredit a wide range of health care and social services providers, including hospitals, nursing homes, long-term care facilities, clinics, and community health programs. Accreditation Canada has been helping providers improve health care quality and safety for more than 55 years.

You are here

Trouver un service

Les infirmiers, agents de soutien personnel, thérapeutes et autres prestataires de soins de santé prennent soin des Canadiens à leur domicile, dans leur communauté et sur leur lieu de travail. Nous offrons plus de 75 services de soins à domicile, de soutien personnel et communautaires conçus pour les personnes de tout âge. Trouvez ci-dessous le service qui répondra à vos besoins ou à ceux de vos proches.

Title Description Audience Category
Logements avec services de soutien

Le programme de logements avec services de soutien de VON offre des services d’aide familiale, de maintien à domicile et de soutien personnel ainsi que des services auxiliaires aux personnes âgées qui vivent dans des logements avec services de soutien et qui ont besoin de services 24 heures sur 24. Les Clients peuvent rester dans leur  propre appartement et le personnel leur rend visite pour les aider.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Soutien personnel , Soutien à domicile More info
Popote roulante

Des bénévoles livrent des repas chauds et nourrissants aux personnes qui ne peuvent pas cuisiner elles-mêmes ou faire leurs propres commissions. Les repas sont préparés par des bénévoles dans des cuisines inspectées par le gouvernement ou par des cuisines commerciales ou institutionnelles sous contrat avec VON.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Programme d’exercices pour les aînés (SMART)

Les programmes SMART (Seniors Maintaining Active Roles Together) sont des programmes communautaires d’exercices pour les aînés animés par des bénévoles et adaptés à tous les niveaux de capacité.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Repas communautaires

The program encourages seniors to gather together for a hot nutritious affordable meal at lunch in an environment that promotes socialization amongst seniors.

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info
Visites de bénévoles

Des bénévoles formés rendent visite à des aînés isolés et à des adultes ayant une maladie chronique ou une déficience physique ou cognitive pour leur apporter une aide personnelle ou leur tenir compagnie. 

Aînés , Familles et aidants Programmes communautaires More info

Agrément Canada

Agrément Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif indépendant qui procède à l’agrément des organismes des secteurs de la santé et des services sociaux, au Canada et à travers le monde. Ses programmes d’agrément très complets stimulent l’amélioration continue de la qualité par le moyen de normes basées sur des faits probants et sur un examen externe rigoureux, mené par des pairs. Agréé par l’International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), Agrément Canada aide les organismes à améliorer la qualité des soins et la sécurité des patients depuis plus de 55 ans.