You are here

VON’s COVID-19 Response

VON is closely monitoring the rapidly evolving situation with COVID-19. This webpage is here to help you stay informed on our up-to-date approach to programs and services and the precautions we have in place to keep you and the communities we serve safe.

We acknowledge that certain VON programs and services are essential to helping you or a loved one remain safe, healthy and at home. Rest assured, we are following direction from public health on the continued delivery of these services and remain committed to your health throughout this time

 

Program Updates and Cancellations

 

Frequently Asked Questions 
 


 

Recent COVID-19 Statements and News

Additional Resources

For up-to-date information about COVID-19 and how to protect yourself and others, visit the Public Health Agency of Canada’s website.

For more information on new and ongoing measures being taken in your province, visit the following government websites dedicated to COVID-19:

 

Nova Scotia Health Authority
 

Ontario Health

 


 

#VONCares Campaign

Across Ontario and Nova Scotia, VON employees are on the frontlines of the COVID-19 response. The efforts of VON caregivers are helping keep people fed, cared for and safe in their homes. These efforts are essential, and in many cases help reduce further strain on our fellow medical professionals in hospitals. These people are all heroes in this global effort.

To them, we are so grateful, and we know our communities are too. Consider showing some love and appreciation to members of our VON Family who are on the frontlines every day through our online campaign #VONCares.

 

Learn More

 


 

Support VON's COVID-19 Response

During these challenging times, VON’s priority has and continues to be helping people remain healthy and safe at home. Donating to VON ensures vital services are delivered safely, when and where they are needed most.

 

Donate Today

 

 

 

Accreditation

Accreditation Canada is an independent, not-for-profit organization that consults with experts to develop health care standards based on best practices. They accredit a wide range of health care and social services providers, including hospitals, nursing homes, long-term care facilities, clinics, and community health programs. Accreditation Canada has been helping providers improve health care quality and safety for more than 55 years.

You are here

La réponse de VON à la COVID-19

VON surveille de près l’évolution rapide de la situation avec la COVID-19. Cette page Web vise à vous aider à rester informé de notre approche actuelle concernant les programmes et les services ainsi que les précautions que nous avons mises en place pour assurer votre sécurité et celle de nos communautés.

Nous reconnaissons que certains de nos programmes et services sont essentiels pour vous aider, vous ou un de vos proches, à vous sentir en sécurité et en bonne santé, tout en restant chez vous. Soyez rassurés, nous suivons les directives de la santé publique sur la prestation continue de nos services et restons engagés envers votre santé en cette période de crise.

 

Mise à jour et annulations de programmes VON

 

Foire aux questions (anglais seulement) 
 


 

Communiqués et actualités concernant la COVID-19

Ressources supplémentaires

Pour obtenir les renseignements les plus récents au sujet de la COVID-19 et comment assurer votre propre sécurité et celle des autres, veuillez consulter le site web de l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les nouvelles mesures qui ont été prises dans votre province, ainsi que les mesures existantes, veuillez consulter ces deux sites web gouvernementaux consacrés à la COVID-19 :

 

Régie de la santé de la Nouvelle-Écosse
 

Santé Ontario

 


 

Soutenir la réponse COVID-19 de VON

En ces temps difficiles, la priorité de VON continue d'être d'aider les gens à rester en santé et en sécurité à la maison. Un don à VON garantit que les services essentiels sont fournis en toute sécurité, où ils sont le plus nécessaires.

 

Faire un don

 

 

 

Agrément Canada

Agrément Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif indépendant qui procède à l’agrément des organismes des secteurs de la santé et des services sociaux, au Canada et à travers le monde. Ses programmes d’agrément très complets stimulent l’amélioration continue de la qualité par le moyen de normes basées sur des faits probants et sur un examen externe rigoureux, mené par des pairs. Agréé par l’International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), Agrément Canada aide les organismes à améliorer la qualité des soins et la sécurité des patients depuis plus de 55 ans.